Posted by: runningwinegirl | March 21, 2011

Are you taking the Barone Fini Taste Challenge?

I’ve been fortunate to participate in many online tastings and no matter what, it’s always fun to enjoy wine with friends and wine lovers from all over. This Thursday, March 24, WineTwits is holding the Barone Fini Taste Challenge at 8PM EST and I’m excited to participate in this Twitter event. Blind tastings are a great way to discover new wines.

I received my tasting kit this weekend that included two bottles of premium DOC Pinot Grigio in brown paper bags marked with the numbers 1 and 2. This is a fun opportunity to bring a group of friends together to try these wines. I’m also excited to have my parents participating with me as they are always asking me what these online tastings are all about. My mom is a huge Pinot Grigio fan once warm weather hits and she’s never heard of Barone Fini. I must admit, I know of the wine as it’s a big seller at the Total Wine I worked for in Virginia. I’ve never actually had it so I’m really looking forward to trying the wines. We’ll be joined online by producer Giovanni Bonmartini-Fini as he leads us through this tasting. I’m also excited to learn more about Barone Fini.

All are welcome to join in this event. If you’re interested in participating, tasting kits are available here: http://www.winetwitsdeals.com/

Hope to see you online Thursday night!

Responses

  1. So do tell on the Taste Challenge? Hoping you post up notes soon (even on Twitter)

    • Hey! The taste challenge was so much fun. Recap is coming tomorrow and I’ll post it on Twitter for sure. Hope you’re well!

      • Hey wine girl !!! I have a bottle of the Barone Fini and looking for someone to share …. let me know when to chill it.
        Cheers…… (your neighbor)

  2. Yum, Love Pinot Grigio too. I’ll be following!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

